Once you decide you don’t need a form anymore you can close it. When a form is closed it will no longer accept views and/or submissions. Instead it will display a message, saying the form is no longer accepting submissions, to anyone visits your form.
Any submissions you’ve received prior to closing the form and the form itself will still be available on FormFinch. Therefore you can easily reopen the form whenever you need it by publishing the form again. Both the share link and the embed code will stay the same if you republish a form after closing it.